How to Share Reminder Lists on iPhones for Shopping with Your Family
How to share Reminder List using Family Sharing

If you're using Family Sharing iPhone, you can share Reminders with everyone in your group.

How Family Sharing works

You can add reminders to it, and they appear in the shared reminder list on other family members' Mac computers and iOS and iPadOS devices, according to Apple Support.

Family Sharing requirements and limitations

All family members will need to have an iOS device running iOS 8 or newer, or a Mac running OS X Yosemite or newer.

You'll all need an Apple ID and iCloud account.

Family Sharing groups are limited to six members.

If purchase sharing is enabled, the family organizer's payment method will be used to pay for all purchases, according to Cnet.

How to add tasks to a Family list

1. Launch the Reminders app on iPhone and iPad.

2. Tap on Family from the main list view.

How to Share Reminder Lists on iPhones for Shopping with Your Family

3. Tap the New Reminder button to add a reminder. It's the plus sign on the left.

4. Tap Done once you've added your reminder.

How to Share Reminder Lists on iPhones for Shopping with Your Family

The Family List is automatically created for you and everyone in your group as soon as you enable Family Sharing. So, as long as you use that list, creating shared reminders is just as easy as creating a regular reminder.

How to view participants in the Family list

Want to make sure everyone in the family sees your reminders? Easy! Just do the following:

1. Tap on Family from the main list view in the Reminders app.

2. Tap on the three dots in the upper right corner.

3. Tap View Participants to see all of the family members that are receiving family reminders.

How to Share Reminder Lists on iPhones for Shopping with Your Family

From here, you can view participants or delete them if needed.

What happens when you leave a Family Sharing group?

You can leave or be removed from a Family Sharing group at any time. Once you are no longer part of that group, you lose access to any apps, moves, music, books and services purchased by another family member. For example, if you installed an app that was purchased by someone else in the group, the app will remain installed on your device, but you won't be able to use it until you pay for it yourself.

Your purchase history will stop being shared with the family group, as will your location, and the shared Reminders, Calendar, and Photos features will stop working. You can join another family group, or start your own, immediately after leaving a group.

How to delete a Family list

If you'd rather delete the Family list altogether, you can do so from the same interface.

1. Tap on Family from the main list view in the Reminders app.

2. Tap on the three dots in the upper right corner.

3. Tap Delete List and then confirm by tapping Delete again.

How to Share Reminder Lists on iPhones for Shopping with Your Family

Remember that any future reminders from the list will also be deleted once you delete the family list.

F1 2021 Calendar: Full Grand Prix Schedule and How To Watch on TV F1 2021 Calendar: Full Grand Prix Schedule and How To Watch on TV
Amber Alert: What is it, How it works, Amber Hagerman Cold Case Amber Alert: What is it, How it works, Amber Hagerman Cold Case
How to Save and Download Podcast Episodes on iPhone and iPad How to Save and Download Podcast Episodes on iPhone and iPad