List of 16 Teams in the Knockout Stages of the World Cup and Full Schedule

 Round of 16 World Cup
Messi and Argentina at the Round of 16 World Cup

In the third match of Group C, Argentina won a 2-0 victory over Poland thanks to goals from Mac Allister (46') and Alvarez (67').

With this result, the team of super striker Lionel Messi, despite suddenly losing 1-2 at the hands of Saudi Arabia in the opening match, still finished first in the table with 6 points.

On the Polish side, they only lost the top spot to Argentina, but did not lose tickets to continue. After 3 matches, Robert Lewandowski's team also had the same 4 points as Mexico (the team beat Saudi Arabia 2-1 in the match at the same time) but ranked above thanks to more sub-indexes.

Thanks to an important victory over Poland, Argentina will avoid France in the 1/8 round (ranked No. 1 in Group D), while Poland must immediately meet the reigning world champion in the next match. The opponent of the Tango team is only Australia, much lighter than Les Bleus.

Notably, in the last round of Group D, France lost to Tunisia 0-1 but still ranked above Australia (won Denmark 1-0) thanks to more sub-indexes (2 teams with the same 6 points). Meeting with Poland, France's next door is generally quite bright. The reason is because France has a better squad quality and is also supported by history.

According to statistics, in the previous 16 encounters with Poland, France won 8 and lost only 3. In the last 7 meetings, France did not lose a match, while Poland's last victory over Les Bleus was took place since 1982.

As for Argentina, they do not need to worry when Australia is not a big name in world football. This team has no stars and in the previous 2 encounters with Argentina, Australia has failed (lost 0-1 and 1-4).

Schedule of Argentina vs Australia: Time & Date

Argentina will face Argentina at Ahmad bin Ali Stadium in Al-Rayyan on Saturday, December 3, with kickoff at 22:00 local time in Qatar.

Here's how that translates into time zones across some of the world's major territories.

Kickoff time
Qatar 22:00 (local)
USA 14:00 ET
Canada 14:00 ET
UK 19:00 GMT
Australia 06:00 AEDT*
India 00:30 IST*
Hong Kong 03:00 HKT*
Malaysia 03:00 MYT*
Singapore 03:00 SGT*
New Zealand 08:00 NZDT*

* Following Day (Sunday, Dec. 4)

Schedule of France vs Poland: Time & Date

France will face Poland at the Al Thumama Stadium in Doha on Sunday, December 4, with kickoff at 18:00 local time in Qatar.

Here's how that translates into time zones across some of the world's major territories.

Kickoff time
Qatar 18:00 (local)
USA 10:00 ET
Canada 10:00 ET
UK 15:00 GMT
Australia 02:00 AEDT*
India 20:30 IST
Hong Kong 23:00 HKT
Malaysia 23:00 MYT
Singapore 23:00 SGT
New Zealand 04:00 NZDT*

* Following Day (Mon, Dec. 5)

USA vs Netherlands World Cup Round of 16: Time & Date, How to Watch, Odds and H2H USA vs Netherlands World Cup Round of 16: Time & Date, How to Watch, Odds and H2H
Super Cat and Mouse Predict USA vs Netherlands - World Cup Round of 16 Super Cat and Mouse Predict USA vs Netherlands - World Cup Round of 16
England vs Senegal at World Cup Round of 16: How to Watch, Time & Date, Team News, H2H, Odds England vs Senegal at World Cup Round of 16: How to Watch, Time & Date, Team News, H2H, Odds
Super Cat, Mouse and Snail Predict England vs Senegal - World Cup Round of 16 Super Cat, Mouse and Snail Predict England vs Senegal - World Cup Round of 16